Bermuda Around the Island Power Boat Race 2012 – PYLON CRASH !

Last year’s overall winners Bobby DeCosta and Chris Wells in their D Class boat round the curve and side-slam into one of the Ferry Reach pylons before entering into the home stretch of the race. Luckily they were able to immediately regain control and avoid running aground!

Nonetheless the extensive damages sustained to the boat’s flank the pair finished 3rd place with a time of 43:40 


#1. 0:47:10 Tonka Simpson / Stacey Simpson 
#2. 0:43:27 Mackie Wilson  / Graham Sutherland
#3. 0:43:40 Bobby DeCosta / Chris Wells